Love Yourself For Who You Are Not What You Wish You Could Be.

3 Dec

Learning to love ourselves for who we are is never easy. We see someone we admire and wish we were like them in some way or other. I’ve actually struggled with this problem my entire life. There are tons of things I wish I could change about myself, things I wish I could do or do better.
Many people’s thoughts run along this track. “If I was only better looking/could do this or that, maybe they would like me more and I would certainly be happier with myself.”
Truth is, if you have to change yourself to make others happy or to find love, they aren’t worth it. I’ve done the former too many times and it’s never worked out.
“You can’t live your life for other people. You’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.”

Learn to love your flaws as well as your perfections as they are a few of the things that define you. Living your life trying to be a carbon copy will never compare to the special person you already are.

Remember, people/friends come and they go, you will have to live with you for the rest of your life. If you’re going to change something about yourself make sure that you will be happy with it afterwards, not just because you felt it would make a certain someone/s happy at the time.

Change the things about yourself that aren’t helping you, and live each day endeavoring to make yourself better.
If your outer flaws bother you, forget them! You don’t have to be breathtakingly handsome or model gorgeous before you can love yourself. After all, true beauty lies within.
I’ve met many good looking people who are pure ugly on the inside.

Love yourself for who you are. Because you’re worth it!

Leave a Reply

